I was unable get the old avatars reimported. Regretfully, you will have to upload your avatar again. Please report any issues here,.

Hey all:) Newbie here!

Announcements about the board plus help for the n00bs. New members -- say howdy here! :hi5:
Plus how to register for the board
Erin D
DAMN n00b

Hey all:) Newbie here!

Post by Erin D »

Hey guys :) Was referred by a couple of friends to this group so thanks for letting me join!

My name is Erin and my boyfriend's name is Rich. We live in Cascade MD, Rich has been riding for a while and has a KTM 300 xcw, Im a noob and have been riding for a little over two years, got my Beta xtrainer a year ago. We mainly do trail riding and single track. Farted around in a couple enduros the last few months and looking to try another in October. Im far from competitive, we just go and have fun on the struggle bus and hope to learn something along the way.

Also thanks to Mike Pool, got a Beta 125 trials bike recently. Plan to really drill on some skills and can figure out how to better cross larger logs and more efficiently deal with gnarly terrain. As with both bikes I have no idea what the heck Im doing but we are going to fake it til we make it :lol2:

Anywho, excited to be in with the cool kids :cheers: Its always nice to meet new local riders! Wheres everyone from?
Erin D
Dewey Blue- 2022 Beta XTrainer
Itty Bitty Beagie Beta- 2016 Beta Evo 125 2T trials

"Meh. Good Enough" ~Mediocrates
Bucho
DAMN Admin

Re: Hey all:) Newbie here!

Post by Bucho »

Where is Cascade MD? Near Fort Ritchie, near the PA line?

Xtrainer is a great bike. Its great that you got your hands on a trials bike for some practice.

I do maybe one or two trials events a year. I like that its very chill. You are really just competing against yourself. And also pretty tough to hurt yourself (at least at low level where I am)
But mostly I just do trail riding stuff.

I host some offroad/trail rides up in northern Frederick Co near the PA line.